articles, Blog-Latest News, News, Press Room
Inaugural ICCO Global Awards 2015 recognise consultancy and individual PR excellence

November 27, 2015/in

London 27th November 2015: The ICCO Global Awards 2015 saw leading agencies, and individuals from across 6 continents win accolades for effectiveness in PR and communications.

Leading PR practitioners from across the globe attended the ICCO Global Awards 2015 at the Park Plaza Hotel, Riverbank on the evening of Thursday 26th November, hosted by BBC personality Helen Fospero. Top consultancies, individuals, and in-house teams all competed for awards in 18 categories.

The winners for Independent Consultancy of Year include: Interel Group for the EMEA region, Avian Media for the APAC region and Imagem Corporativa in the Americas.

Christopher Onderstall of FleishmanHillard won the award for Rising Star of the Year while Nitin Mantri of Avian Media was awarded PR Leader of the Year.

Ketchum walked away with the award for Regional Network of the Year in the Americas,Weber Shandwick in APAC and TRACCS in EMEA.

David Gallagher, CEO of Ketchum Europe and ICCO Jury President said: “We believe that effectiveness is the one true and equal parameter we can all be measured by. We wanted to recognise not just the obvious, loudest campaigns but the smartest, most elegant, and highest value work our industry has to offer. Congratulations to all the winners.”

Francis Ingham, ICCO Chief Executive, said: “I would like to congratulate the winners, and indeed all of those shortlisted. We are delighted that our inaugural awards have been such a success, celebrating outstanding PR professionalism from around the world. PR is great shape on every continent, and ICCO is proud to help showcase that fact.”

The full list of winners is below:

Regional Network of the Year Award:      

  • APAC: Weber Shandwick
  • AMERICAS: Ketchum 

Independent Consultancy of the Year Award:

  • EMEA: Interel Group
  • APAC: Avian Media
  • AMERICAS: Imagem Corporativa

World’s Best PR Campaigns Award:        

  • Media Relations: Hill + Knowlton Strategies
  • Consumer: Burson-Marsteller
  • Digital and New Media: MSL Group
  • B2B: NetProfile
  • CSR: The Skills Group
  • Not for profit: CROS
  • Technology: MSL Group
  • Crisis & issues: CROS
  • Broadcast: Lansons
  • Healthcare: FleishmanHillard

Rising Star of the Year Award:

Christopher Onderstall, FleishmanHillard

PR Leader of the Year Award:

Nitin Mantri, Avian Media

ICCO Hall of Fame:

  • Arun Sudhaman, The Holmes Report
  • Kathy Cripps, PR Council
  • Ray Kotcher, Ketchum
  • Richard Houghton, Agency Doctor
  • Barry Leggetter, AMEC